When 'deactivating' BowerKits, you will lose access to all your messages and stats. Be certain you want to deactivate before doing this.
To Deactivate your BowerKits, you must be logged in:
1. Navigate to your BowerKit (from your dashboard)
2. Click the menu icon (top right-hand side on desktop, below the black bar)
3. Click 'Deactivate'
4. You will be asked to confirm you want to deactivate.
Journalists will no longer be able to access your BowerKit or contact you, and you will lose access to your messages and stats.