When you invite someone to BowerBird, they will be added as what we call a 'Bare User'. This means they will instantly have a profile with their name, but no other details. This allows you to credit them straight away.
After you invite them, they'll instantly be sent an invitation to join the platform, which looks like this:
It will show your name and gives them 24 hours to confirm their account (don't worry, they can trigger another invite themselves if it expires).
Once they have confirmed their account, they will be able to complete their profile and start using BowerBird.