Firstly, if you're having trouble with the app, or would like some support, you can contact us here.

If you're certain you want to cancel your subscription (unsubscribe), you can follow these simple steps.

Once you unsubscribe, you will be downgraded to the Free Plan, and all your BowerKits will become inactive. This means journalists will no longer be able to access your BowerKits or message you, and you will lose access to your messages and stats.

However, you might continue to receive Access Requests from journalists. If you don’t want this to happen, you can hide your BowerKits.

Will I still be able to use BowerBird?

Yes! Even after canceling your subscription, you will still be able to log in and come back to your account anytime. Your profile and BowerKits will remain on the platform (only they will be inactive).

What if I want to come back?

We’ll be happy to see you again!

When you’re ready, you can resubscribe (upgrade) by choosing a paid plan. Just be aware that the plan you were on before might no longer exist. After renewing your subscription, you'll be able to (re) activate your BowerKits, and you’ll get back your messages and stats. Everything will be just as you left it.

We want you to know that we’re always here to help. So if you want to get more value from BowerBird, contact us here before changing to the Free Plan. Our team of Experts will help you create a Media Strategy to get your projects published.

Please note, you cannot delete your account. If you would like to delete your account, please contact us here.

Did this answer your question?